Removing Sold vehicle on Favorites page
This is an issue with vehicles on my Favorites page in Table mode that are marked as Sold which I would like to remove from the table. If I double click on the Sold vehicle to open the page, there is no obvious means to acknowledge the Sold status and make it disappear when I return to the table.
On the Favorites page (table mode), if I click the Heart icon, it briefly turns white like it is being un-Favorited but then turns red again in a second or so. However, if I refresh the page (F5 key), the vehicle has been removed from the table as I wanted.
Win10, desktop, Chrome
Log in to comment and vote
Comments5
Cole Smith
Aug 7, 2025
Hey @Barry Shonbeck - can you check this again in a few minutes to see if it has resolved? Really appreciate the report.
Barry Shonbeck
Aug 7, 2025
I didn’t have any Favorite vehicles left that have been sold to try it on. However it did work on a regular Favorite vehicle. Click the red heart icon, the vehicle immediately disappears from the favorite list.
I thought that when something was un-Favorited, it would then show up in the search that originally produced it however it did not. Does un-Favoriteing a vehicle make it Hidden?
Cole Smith
Aug 8, 2025
It should not - you should be able to see the same vehicle within the original search. Can you confirm that this is not the case?
Barry Shonbeck
Aug 8, 2025
It now works as you described and as I expected it to. Maybe I had one Favorited vehicle that didn’t meet the search criteria and just happen to choose that one for the first test. Sorry for the confusion.
Barry Shonbeck
Aug 9, 2025
And I’ve now been able to test it on a Favorite vehicle that had been sold and it works correctly. Thanks!